Makers Market, Socrates Sculpture Park.

This week Socrates Sculpture park in Long Island City, NY will be holding their annual Makers Market. My father was a part of this last year and had such a great response he decided to go again. He is an amazing man with to many talents to count. His focus for the Market is his knives. This weekend I had the opportunity to photograph his work for the show. I wish him the best of luck and hope he sells out, except for that chef knife I’ve had my eye on, just kidding dad! So go out this week and check out all of the talent.

Here are a couple of my favorites.


The damascus is beautiful.


I’m very pleased with the way this photo turned out.


The chefs knife. It has great balance.


His folders are beautiful. You just don’t see that many hand made ones. They are a lot of work.

This entry was posted in intro and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Makers Market, Socrates Sculpture Park.

  1. Susan Church says:

    How could I get one of your dads folding knives?

Leave a Reply

