In the begining.

September for my birthday my mother gave me a great cook book, a bread book to be exact. Knowing I had been trying to make good bread for sometime, it was an appropriate gift. The book is “Artisan Bread in Five Minutes A Day”. Though the name eludes me I still give it very high marks. Five minutes not quite, but the tecnique is what is amazing. High moisture content and a little time makes amazing bread. I wish I could say I toiled for years and would now like to share my knowledge with the world. That is not how it went. I got a great book, read it, now I have kick ass bread ( yes “kick ass” is an appropriate term for good bread).

That is what leads me here, writing about bread. I love bread! I was recently asked at my new job what my favorite food was for a little “getting to know the new guy article”, my response “bread”. I eat the bread I make everyday and would now like to write about it. One thing I will talk about is some of the changes I have had to make for my geographic location. I am at a higher altitude than most recipes are written for.

I promise in the future I won’t babble quite so much. For now this is just a welcome to anyone who is interested.

So welcome, goodbye or hello again!

My first batch, Baguette and Rolls.

Second batch, Peasant Loaf. It was perfect!

This entry was posted in intro and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

